logo

Hampton Roads Criminal Justice Training Academy


HRCJTA Staff - Main Phone Number 757-591-9059       New Direct Phone Numbers for Staff


Scott Barlow, Executive Director

Overall Direction of the Academy

 


Nolan Cutler, Deputy Director Administration (Interim Director):

Responsible for special projects, DCJS liaison, curriculum development, and compliance with DCJS. Assist the E.D. as needed.

(757) 223-8863 - Nolan Cutler- nolan.cutler@hampton.gov


Perry Bartels, Assistant Director Operations and Instructional Development:
Responsible for planning coordinating and implementing training operations of the Academy. Supervises and develops staff instructors and adjunct instructors. Manages and supervises all aspects of entry-level and in-service training programs.

(757) 223-8873 - Perry Bartels- perry.bartels@hampton.gov


Cristy Reamon, Executive Assistant
Reports directly to the E.D. Performs a variety of administrative budget duties related to fiscal and operational matters, and assists with the overall functioning of the academy.

(757) 223-8865 - Cristy Reamon- cristy.reamon@hampton.gov



Patronda Graham, Compliance Manager:
Maintains training records for criminal justice personnel, instructing, liaison for member agencies and Department of Criminal Justice Services (DCJS), and the Academy's representative for DCJS ACE Committee. Acts as the academies records manager. One free transcript per twelve month period. To Expedite please email request.

(757) 223-8866 - Patronda Graham pgraham@hampton.gov

 


Mo Moffatt, School Coordinator
Plans, organizes and schedules all schools ensuring that mandates and local jurisdiction needs are met. Liaison for D.C.J.S. with instructor certifications. VA Benefits State (SCO), and maintains the academies webpage.

(757) 223-8867 - Mo Moffatt- mmoffatt@hampton.gov


Rick Collins, Satellite Coordinator:
Works directly with and ensures that the HRCJTA's 11 satellites agencies are in compliance with DCJS standards. Also serves as the academy curriculum and testing specialist. .

(757) 223-8864 - Rick Collins- richard.collins@hampton.gov


Tameka Guild, Training Resource Specialist/Registrar
Responsible for training materials for students and instructors. Maintains library of professional publications, equipment, audio and visual materials. School registrations.

(757) 223-8868 - Tameka Guild- tameka.guild@hampton.gov

Registrations accepted by email and fax

Staff Instructors:

SGT Thomas Nolan, Newport News Sheriff's Office
OFC Sean Lewis, Portsmouth Police Department
OFC David Gawryluk, Suffolk Police Department.
MJO Jeremy Vansickle,Hampton Roads Regional Jail
Their duties include instruction, counseling, monitoring classes, and developing curriculum.

(757) 223-8872 - OFC David Gawryluk
david.gawryluk@hampton.gov

(757) 223-8871 - SGT Thomas Nolan
nolantj@nnva.gov

(757) 223-8869 - OFC Sean Lewis

lewiss@portsmouthva.gov

 

(757) 223-8870 - MJO Jeremy Vansickle
vansicklej@hr.rj.virginia.gov