logo

Hampton Roads Criminal Justice Training Academy


HRCJTA Staff - Main Phone Number 757-591-9059       New Direct Phone Numbers for Staff


Vince Ferrara, Executive Director

Overall Direction of the Academy

(757) 223-8862 - Vince Ferrara - vferrara@hampton.gov


Scott Barlow, Assistant Director

Responsible for planning, coordinating and implementing training operations of the Academy. Supervises and directs day-to-day activities of the operations staff.

(757) 223-8863 - Scott Barlow - sbarlow@hampton.gov


Pete Edgette, Lead Instructor
Supervisor over all Instructors. Supervises activities of staff instructors. Manages and supervises all aspects of entry-level programs.

(757) 223-8873 - Pete Edgette - pete.edgette@hampton.gov


Cristy Reamon, Administrative Assistant
Performs a variety of administrative budget duties related to fiscal and operational matters.

(757) 223-8865 - Cristy Reamon- cristy.reamon@hampton.gov



Patronda Graham, Student Coordinator
Maintains training records for criminal justice personnel, instructing, liaison for member agencies and Department of Criminal Justice Services (DCJS), and the Academy's representative for DCJS ACE Committee. One free transcript per twelve month period. To Expedite please email request.

(757) 223-8866 - Patronda Graham pgraham@hampton.gov

 


Charlene Miller, School Coordinator
Plans, organizes and schedules all schools ensuring that mandates and local jurisdiction needs are met.

(757) 223-8864 - Charlene Miller - ckmiller@hampton.gov


Mo Moffatt, Training Evaluation and Support Technician
Web Master. Responsible for all testing. Liaison for D.C.J.S. with instructor certifications. Veterans Education Benefits Coordinator.

(757) 223-8867 - Mo Moffatt - mmoffatt@hampton.gov


Tameka Guild, Training Resource Specialist/Registrar
Responsible for training materials for students and instructors. Maintains library of professional publications, equipment, audio and visual materials. School registrations.

(757) 223-8868 - Tameka Guild- tameka.guild@hampton.gov

Registrations accepted by email and fax

Staff Instructors
Our present staff instructors are:
CPL Benny Machado, Newport News Sheriff's Office
OFC Percy Tassin Jr., Portsmouth Police Department
OFC Ricardo Serrat, Suffolk Police Department.
MJO Jeremy Vansickle,Hampton Roads Regional Jail
Their duties include instruction, counseling, monitoring classes, and developing lesson plans and test.

(757) 223-8872 - OFC Ricardo Serrat
rserrat@suffolkva.us

(757) 223-8871 - CPL Benny Machado
bmachado@nngov.com

(757) 223-8869 - OFC Percy Tassin Jr.

ptassin@hampton.gov

 

(757) 223-8870 - MJO Jeremy Vansickle
vansicklej@hr.rj.virginia.gov